When you subscribe to a Tridify plan, you can share your subscription with other Tridify users.
Explore the benefits of the Tridify BIM Publishing Service and start a free one year trial (no credit card required)
You can share your Tridify subscription with your colleagues by assigning them the role of a team member and/or collaborator. Those with whom you have shared your subscription will have access to your Tridify subscription as long as you remain a subscriber or until the roles are removed.
Permissions for different roles:
|Add team members|
|Share viewer URLs||*||*|
|Enable/disable Shared Project Page||*|
|Share Shared Project Page URLs||*||*|
|Import processed files into Unity||*||*|
* The rights only apply to projects to which a user has been added as a collaborator.
Learn more about adding and managing project collaborators.
The team owner (i.e., the subscription owner) is automatically added as a collaborator in all projects created by team members. The shared subscription remains in the owner's account and all billing aspects of the subscription are managed exclusively by the owner.
Add a member to a team
The team owner has the ability to add and remove members from the team.
If you are a team owner and want to share your subscription, go to your Account (top right corner) and select My plan. On the My plan tab, click Add member.
Enter the Tridify Account (email address) of the user you want to add to your team, and then click Add.
The added members have immediate access to the subscription.
Remove a member from the team
The team owner can remove a member from the team.
On the My plan tab, click the More options menu (three dots) next to the user you want to remove and select Remove from team.
The removed member can no longer create, rename or delete projects, but will remain a collaborator on projects to which she/he has been added. If you also want to remove the user from the collaborator role, see the instructions here: How to manage project collaborators.
Leave a team
To remove yourself from the team, go to the menu in the upper right corner and select My teams. Click Leave team.
You have now been removed from the team. However, you will still have access to projects to which you have been added as a collaborator. If you also want to leave them, see the instructions here: How to manage project collaborators.